Wednesday May 1 st 2024 πŸ”― Read Psalm 38 πŸ”― The burden of suffering πŸ”― A Psalm of David, to bring to remem brance πŸ”―

Wednesday May 1 st 2024 πŸ”― Read Psalm 38 πŸ”― The burden of suffering πŸ”― A Psalm of David, to bring to remembrance πŸ”― Psalms 38:8-15 I am feeble and sore broken: I have roared by reason of the disquietness of my heart. Lord, all my desire is before thee; and my groaning is not hid from thee. My heart panteth, my strength faileth me: as for the light of mine eyes, it also is gone from me. My lovers and my friends stand aloof from my sore; and my kinsmen stand afar off. They also that seek after my life lay snares for me: and they that seek my hurt speak mischievous things, and imagine deceits all the day long. But I, as a deaf man, heard not; and I was as a dumb man that openeth not his mouth. Thus I was as a man that heareth not, and in whose mouth are no reproofs. For in thee, O LORD, do I hope: thou wilt hear, O Lord my God.

πŸ”―πŸ’ŸπŸ’ŸπŸ’ŸπŸ™

Leave a comment